Home > Active > Who will win this year’s Coach of the Year?

Who will win this year’s Coach of the Year?

The annual Sports Coach of the Year awards is back and the search for Wales’ best coaches and volunteers is nearly upon us. Chair of Sport Wales, Professor Laura McAllister says, “This year we have a record number of entries to our awards, which was up 60% than last year.”

Last year’s winner Anthony Hughes takes Coach of the Year. All Photo Sources: Sports Wales and Steve Pope

The award ceremony will celebrate the achievements of all 28 Welsh finalists and reflect on a great year. The winner will be announced on 14 November at Sport Wales National Centre, Cardiff. 

“Every year I am humbled by the dedication of these women and men to sport in Wales.” added Professor Laura McAllister

Last year’s Coach of the Year was Anthony Hughes took the honour in the Coach to Disabled Performers category.

Read More
Badminton Wales push to develop and train disabled players
World Cup infection – Welsh rugby clubs see a rise in popularity
Sports club teaches lightsaber combat
photo of darts board for changing sports for charity event
Changing sports for charity